Create a free web page @ aris cool
  Did you create this page?
html . Created: 9 Nov 19 . Hits: 41

2019 Virginia elections

The primary was on June 11, 2019, and the filing deadline for candidates was March 28, 2019. The Virginia House of Delegates was one of seven state legislative chambers with regular elections in 2019.
Incumbent Democrat Chap Petersen has represented the 34th district since 2008. Incumbent Democrat Janet Howell has represented the 32nd district since 1992. Incumbent Democrat Barbara Favola has represented the thirty first district since 2012.
Incumbent Democrat Dave Marsden has represented the 37th district since a 2010 special election. Incumbent Democrat Jennifer Boysko has represented the 33rd district since a 2019 special election. Incumbent Republican Mark Obenshain has represented the 26th district since a 2004 special election. Incumbent Democrat Creigh Deeds has represented the twenty fifth district since a 2001 particular election. Incumbent Republican Mark Peake has represented the twenty second district since a 2017 special election.
Incumbent Thomas Wright (R) has represented the district since 2001 and, most of the time, has not confronted a challenger for the seat. Republican candidates have received the district by wide margins in each statewide election recently. Incumbent Hyland “Buddy” Fowler (R) is a small business owner who has represented the 55th district since 2013.
He acquired 50.2 % of the vote and defeated his Democratic opponent by zero.three factors. Clinton carried District forty by 11.1 points within the 2016 presidential election. Who won the 2018 Senate race was a Republican-held district that Hillary Clinton (D) received within the 2016 presidential election and the incumbent gained within the earlier election by less than 10 share points. This was a district where the incumbent won lower than 55 p.c of the vote in the newest election. Incumbent Dave LaRock (R) gained re-election in 2017, receiving 54 percent of the vote and defeating his Democratic opponent by 9 factors.
There are ninety nine chambers all through the country. Incumbent Democrat George Barker has represented the 39th district since 2008. Incumbent Democrat Scott Surovell has represented the 36th district since 2016. Incumbent Democrat and present Minority Leader Dick Saslaw has represented the 35th district since 1980.